link.png Respected industry figures to judge IWP menswear finals← Back

Image source - Instagram
The judges for the menswear edition of the International Woolmark Prize 2015/16 have been unveiled.
Sponsored by The Woolmark Company, the IWP is a prestigious prize which is intended to promote the use of wool in fashion, as well as to discover and support emerging talent.
The Woolmark Company took to social media (including Instagram, as pictured) to announce that the following respected figures from the luxury fashion industry will judge the menswear finals this January:
Franca Sozzani, Editor-in-Chief, L’Uomo Vogue
Haider Ackermann, Designer
Imran Amed, Founder and Editor-in-Chief, The Business of Fashion
Suzy Menkes, International Editor, Vogue
Nick Sullivan, Fashion Director, Esquire
Masafumi Suzuki, Editor-in-Chief, GQ Japan
Linda Loppa, Director of Strategy and Vision, Polimoda
Raffaello Napoleone, Chief Executive, Pitti Uomo
Stuart McCullough, Managing Director, The Woolmark Company.
In a statement Stuart McCullough, Managing Director of The Woolmark Company, commented: “Although menswear has always been a secure and traditional market for wool, the entrants in the International Woolmark Prize continue to surprise and inspire with their creative approach to wool in menswear, highlighting the fibre’s adaptability and suitability for modern interpretation.”
From more than 70 nominees, a total of menswear six finalists from Asia, Australia, the British Isles, Europe, USA and finally India, Pakistan and the Middle East have been selected to take part in the finals.
South Korean designer Munsoon Kwon, Australian P.Johnson, British design duo Agi & Sam, Jonathan Christopher from The Netherlands, US-based Siki Im, and Suketdhir from India, will all represent their respective regions in the competition. The winner will receive AU$100,000 as well as the opportunity to present their capsule collection in some key fashion stores across the world.
Judging will take place during Pitti Uomo in Florence, on the 13th January 2016, so keep your eyes peeled to find out who this panel of judges will select as the winner.